RST Factory Rider Sean Dylan Kelly wins 2021 MotoAmerica Supersport Championship

RST is delighted to announce that Factory Rider Sean Dylan Kelly (SDK) has won the MotoAmerica SuperSport Championship following another dominant victory at the penultimate round in New Jersey.

SDK is part of RST’s 2021 sponsorship of M4 ECSTAR Suzuki Team Hammer. SDK, at just 19 years old, has dominated the 2021 season with 11 wins from 15 races in only his third year in Supersport racing, all of which saw him protected by RST’s flagship V4.1 airbag suit.

Sean has achieved amazing success over the last three years. In 2019, he had an impressive Moto America debut, finishing the year ranking fourth in SuperSport, including his first and second MotoAmerica wins.

In 2020, SDK finished runner up in MotoAmerica Supersport where he won five races and walked away with 16 podium finishes out of the 18 races.

SDK’s teammates have all enjoyed impressive seasons, too, with Bobby Fong, Cameron Petersen, Sam Lochoff, and Wyatt Farris all enjoying success in their respective race classes while wearing RST’s protective apparel.

RST is excited to continue its partnership with Team Hammer and wishes to congratulate SDK and Team Hammer on a truly dominant season.

About Team Hammer

The 2021 season marks Team Hammer's 41st consecutive year of operating as a professional road racing team. Racebikes built and fielded by Team Hammer have won 124 AMA Pro and MotoAmerica National races, have finished on AMA Pro and MotoAmerica National podiums 325 times and have won ten AMA Pro and MotoAmerica National Championships, as well as two FIM South American Championships (in Superbike and Supersport.) The team has also won 137 endurance races overall (including seven 24-hour races) and 13 Overall WERA National Endurance Championships with Suzuki motorcycles, and holds the U.S. record for mileage covered in a 24-hour race. The team also competed in the televised 1990s Formula USA National Championship, famously running "Methanol Monster" GSX-R1100 Superbikes fueled by methanol, and won four F-USA Championships.